It is Enough

It is enough. I am alive.
I feel God’s earth beneath my feet
And from the sun his light and heat.
Though my libs wilt and can’t derive
The strength to stand, I am alive.
Such true and lofty thoughts defeat
Mere circumstances hard or sweet.
Though foes in pride succeed and thrive,
I am content to be alive.
For life is proof that God, replete
With sovereign joy, extends complete
Love always. Praise him. I’m alive.

© 2012 Eric Evans

One thought on “It is Enough

  1. Pingback: Behind the Poem: “It is Enough” | A Newfound Song

Let me hear your thoughts

