Announcing “Behind the Poem”

Hello readers,

Recently I came up with an idea that I’d like to begin here on my blog.  It’s a series I hope to begin doing regularly called “Behind the Poem.”  In it, I’ll choose one poem that I’ve posted so far and comment on it.  I’d like to comment on the poem’s meaning, make possible applications, and in general provide insight into the poetry writing process.  Think of it as a behind the scenes look at a poem from the author himself.

As always, may God be glorified in this effort.  May other poets be encouraged and challenged, and may all readers be uplifted and edified.

Look for my first post in the “Behind the Poem” series next Tuesday, April 10, where I’ll comment on the poem “Unrestrained,” my first poetry post on this blog.

Grace and peace to you,
Eric

One thought on “Announcing “Behind the Poem”

  1. Pingback: Saturday challenge | 20 LINES A DAY – an exercise in discipline

Let me hear your thoughts

