Psalm 16:11

“You make known to me the path of life.”

You
[my refuge, the LORD, the one apart from whom I have no good, my chosen portion and my cup, the one who holds my lot, the one who gives me an inheritance, the one who gives me counsel and instructs me, the one who is at my right hand, the one who makes my heart glad and who makes my whole being rejoice, the one in whom my flesh dwells secure, the one who will not abandon my soul, the one in whom there is fullness of joy and at whose right hand there are pleasures forevermore]

make known
[presently, continuously, daily, regularly, habitually, reveal, uncover, show, shed light on, instruct, counsel, direct, guide, lead, allow me to see]

to me
[personally, individually, uniquely, specifically, directly, to your chosen son, to the one who will inherit your great inheritance, to the one in whom you delight]

the path
[the singular, the one and only, way, road, trail, track, route, course, direction]

of life
[that’s best, that leads to life, that leads to fullness of joy, that leads to pleasures forevermore, that has a good and hopeful end, that has a secure destination, that is good to travel down, that gives life to those who walk on it and results in life for those who arrive at its end].

“You make known to me the path of life.”

Please reveal that path to me, Father. How? You say your sheep hear your voice and you know them and they follow you (John 10:27). I don’t always know how, but do that, I pray.

Let me hear your thoughts

